Look Inside
Bible Biography Series - Abraham
The Father of the Jews
Publisher: LBC Publications
Category: Sermon Helps

This title works with the following Wordsearch products

Desktop | Web | iPhone/iPad | Android
This product is an electronic addition to your Wordsearch digital library. It is not a physical product or a stand-alone program.

This book is also available within the following bundles


  • Follows Abraham's triumphs and failures to reveal the deeper truths of God's Word
  • Verse by verse commentary assures you of solid, Bible based teaching
  • Beautifully alliterated to make each core truth more memorable
  • Also available as a KINDLE download

Product Details

The Bible Biography Series is a series of twenty books written about Bible characters by John G. Butler. These books are expository studies of the Scripture. They are extensively organized and outlined, filled with Gospel lessons and practical applications of Scripture to every day life, written in easy to understand laymen's language, and theologically and morally they take a strong, old-fashioned, fundamentalist position which is increasingly unpopular but greatly needed in our day.

These books are very helpful to preachers in providing material for sermons and lessons on these Bible characters and texts. They will also be found to provide much instruction for the individual in his or her personal Bible study; and because of their organized structure, they are very adaptable to Sunday School classes and Bible study groups.

The twenty books of the Bible Biography Series consist of books on Joseph, Jonah, Elijah, Elisha, Gideon, Samson, John the Baptist, Peter, Abraham, Lot, Paul, Moses, Joshua, Samuel, David, Nehemiah, Jacob, Hezekiah, Mordecai, and Ruth. The author, a native of Iowa, is a long-time, fundamentalist, Baptist minister who has been teaching and preaching the Word of God for over forty-five years with nearly thirty-five years of pastoral experience. He held pastorates in Williamsburg, Ohio; Detroit, Michigan; Chicago, Illinois; and Clinton, Iowa. He is a veteran of the U.S. Navy, attended Tennessee Temple University and is a graduate of Cedarville University. He is also the author of the Studies of the Savior, a series of books about Jesus Christ.

About the Author

John G. Butler has been a Baptist minister for over half a century with "pastorates in Williamsburg, Ohio; Detroit, Michigan; Chicago, Illinois; and Clinton, Iowa. He is a veteran of the United States Navy, attended Tennessee Temple University and graduated from Cedarville University. Butler is also the author of the Bible Biography Series —a twenty-seven volume series about major Bible characters; the Studies of the Savior —a ten volume series about Jesus Christ; and, the Daily Bible Reading—a unique four volume devotional series that emphasizes expository Bible study.


John Butler has produced a powerful and practical series on the lives of biblical characters. These expository books are thoroughly organized and outlined, and will help preachers and Bible teachers in preparing sermons or lessons. You will be blessed by the author’s alliterative style, which stamps every message with a subtle, poetic flair.
Dr. Stephen F. Olford, The Stephen Olford Center for Biblical Preaching, Memphis, TN