The Journey People and Topical Series: Journey into Righteous Living
Publisher: Wordsearch
Category: Lessons

This title works with the following Wordsearch products

Desktop | Web | iPhone/iPad | Android
This product is an electronic addition to your Wordsearch digital library. It is not a physical product or a stand-alone program.

This book is also available within the following bundle


  • 13-Lesson Study of the Ten Commandments
  • Scripture-Synced Sermons

Product Details

This is a 13-lesson study of the Ten Commandments. The first four commandments reveal how to have a right relationship with God and the last six how to have right relationships with people. They add up to a "journey into righteous living." Lesson titles include:

  • The Secret of True Happiness
  • Getting Your Priorities in Order
  • Avoiding Modern Idols
  • Using God's Name Properly
  • Preventing Burnout
  • Raising Kids Who Will Honor You
  • Alleviating Your Anger
  • Arming Him Against Adultery
  • Arming Her Against Adultery
  • Integrity Check-up
  • Truth or Consequences?
  • Finding True Contentment
  • Obeying the Greatest Commandments

About The Journey Series®

Author Tommy Higle knows that every Bible study is an adventurous journey. The Journey Series® is a library filled with insight and practical lessons that Higle, a seasoned pastor, spent years writing.

The Journey Series® is written for hungry students of God's Word. Each book is a series of lessons designed to be used for personal study, small groups, or Sunday school. Many pastors say they use The Journey Series® as ready-to-preach sermons. Over 12,000 churches have used this wonderful resource.

About the Author

After 47 years of pastoring six churches in Arkansas and Oklahoma, Tommy Higle now focuses on writing and on teaching pastors around the world. His Bible studies, called The Journey Series®, have been used by thousands for churches in all 50 states and at least 25 other countries. More than one and a half million “Journeys” have been sold. Higle is known for clear, simple exposition with practical application.

The Journey Series® is the registered trademark of Tommy Higle Publishers, Inc.